Overrides vs Student Overrides

You might be confused about the difference between Overrides and Student Overrides and how users interact with overrides in the interface.

Overrides – when added to the Override list, a user sees an Override button on the block screen when they visit a site within a blocked category. The user has access to the site for the duration (in minutes) entered on the Settings > Blocking page.

Student Overrides – Create a student override to unlock a student’s device (when locked out). Enter the code in the lockout screen to open the device.

Note: You must enable Overrides or Lockouts (Student Overrides) at the category level to use these features.

Refer to our documentation to learn more about Overrides and Student Overrides.