Webinar Training Series

Join us each Thursday this summer for some deep-dive information that will help you get the most out of Web Filter 3: Longhorn! Register for a few or for all of them and get them onto your calendar. Each webinar will include detailed information and how-tos as well as an opportunity for Q&A. (We’ll also record each one, and will post the recordings here.)

(All webinars start at 8am Pacific | 10am Central | 11am Eastern | 4pm BST)

June 22 – User Identification in Longhorn
You can’t apply policies and report on activity properly without knowing who your users are! Learn about options for identifying users, how to set authentication, and how to use new Identification Method Prioritization.
Watch the on-demand recording

June 29 – Reporting with Longhorn
Get the most out of Longhorn’s dynamic reporting engine! Learn about the dashboard, drill into pre-made reports, explore live reports, and learn about how to make custom reports, schedule reports, and more.
Watch the on-demand recording

July 6 – Assignments, Rule Sets, and URL Patterns
Differentiate policies for your various users and groups for the most effective filtering. Learn how to create different rule sets, assign them to users or groups, and how to use URL Patterns as well as other Rule Set policies.
Watch the on-demand recording

July 13 – SSL: What It Is and How Longhorn Can Help
As SSL and HTTPS sites become the norm, you need to know how to filter and report on them properly. Learn about the basics of SSL traffic, and your various options for using Longhorn to inspect or decrypt it for your policies and reports.
Watch the on-demand recording!

July 20 – Filtering Mobile Devices
Discover your options for filtering mobile devices of every OS. We’ll cover filtering on and off campus as well as mobile authentication, SSL decryption across mobile devices, and lots more.
Watch the on-demand recording!

July 27 – Smart Play (Making YouTube Management Easy and Safe)
A new feature coming to Longhorn this summer: Smart Play makes allowing educational YouTube and Vimeo videos (and blocking inappropriate videos) easy!
Watch the on-demand recording!

August 3 – Database & Custom Categories
Learn about our AI machine-learning database, how it categorizes the web, how to look up categories, how to submit for review, and how to create custom categories and local categorizations.
Register now!

August 10 – Blocking Psiphon and Other Filter Bypass Tools
Learn about a new feature coming this summer to Longhorn to help school block and manage filter bypass tools like Psiphon and UltraSurf.
Register now!

August 17 – General Troubleshooting, Tips, and Best Practices
We’ll wrap it all up with some tips and tricks, best practices, and troubleshooting so you’re ready to start the school year.
Register now!

We’ll see you this summer to help you learn everything you need to know about Longhorn to be ready for the new school year!